Club Membership now accessible online


Great news! You can now join or renew your membership of the Hobart Sporting Car Club online. Click HERE to link to the club’s new digital membership database and follow the prompts.

New users of this service should select the “forgot password” option to be sent a link enabling the setting of a personal password providing access into the site – and away you go!

Not only can you join the club or renew your membership in a few mouse clicks, you can also instantly print your own membership card from PDF. No waiting for it to arrive in the post. You can also instantly edit your personal and contact details at your convenience.

Importantly – you still have the option of joining or renewing your membership manually via hardcopy membership form – click HERE – and scan/email or mail to the Treasurer: or mailed to GPO Box 1155, Hobart 7001.

Membership of the Hobart Sporting Car Club is open to anybody wishing to join one of Tasmania’s oldest-established car clubs.

Your membership allows you to vote at general meetings of the club, access Motorsport Australia (CAMS) competition licences, participate in club social and competition events, as well as most competition events organised by other car clubs.

You’ll also have regular access to the club’s newsletter The Sporting Motorist provided digitally via email, or in hardcopy by post.

Membership is renewed annually on 1st July each year.


New member or renewal – newsletter emailed:   $75

New member or renewal – newsletter mailed:    $100