Skip to main content
Monthly Archives

January 2023

2022 HSCC annual awards

By Club News

Thanks to those that attended the recent Hobart Sporting Car Club Rides Day and Awards Presentation. The attendance far exceeded the committees expectations and the amount of drivers that took vehicles was fantastic. Thanks to those drivers for taking the time and making the effort to provide rides to sponsors and the hard working officials, without which we wouldn’t be able to hold motorsport events.

The Annual Club Awards were presented to deserving recipients in front of a much larger than normal crowd, it was fantastic to see the members recognised for their accomplishments and hard work throughout the year.

Congratulations to all that received awards.

Rookie of the Year – Ben Curtain. Ben received this as the highest point scoring HSCC member and rookie in the 2022 Tasmanian Circuit Racing Championship.

Sportsperson Award – Phil Ahlin. Phil wasn’t present to receive his award but it was well earned by him for his efforts competing here in Tas and also on the Big Island. 

Lyn Archer Award – Jeremy Dyer. Jeremy received this as the highest point scoring HSCC member in an open wheeler this year. 

Denis J Pooley Young Clubperson Award – Brock Winkle. Brock received this as a young HSCC member that has made a significant contribution to motorsport by alway being helpful and there for other competitors. 

Clubperson Award – Krystyna Sutton. Krystynas dedication to the HSCC both at the track and away from it is significant, she is always helping others, willing to do whatever is needed and bakes a pretty good slice.

Service Awards – Presented to those that have been significant supporters of the HSCC over at least 5 years.

Adrian Wilson, Kim Barwick, Darren Martin and Dennis ‘Herby’ Burgess.

Appreciation Certificates – went to those that support the club in general.

Marcus Hart, Debbie Hudson and Kingston Locksmiths